PA House Republicans elect new leaders

November 10, 2010

Fresh off the elections that produced a likely 112 to 91 majority for the GOP in the state House, the party announced its new leadership team for the upcoming 2011-12 term.   The GOP–with its 112 members–is the highest majority they’ve enjoyed since the 1957 legislative session.  Below are the new leaders:

Speaker Designate: Sam Smith (R-Jefferson)
Leader: Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny)
Appropriations Chairman: Bill Adolph (R-Delaware)
Whip: Stan Saylor (R-York)
Caucus Chair: Sandra Major (R-Susquehanna)
Caucus Secretary: Mike Vereb (R-Montgomery)
Caucus Administrator: Dick Stevenson (R-Mercer)
Policy Chair: Dave Reed (R-Indiana)

Sorry, Comments are closed.